ScottyLabs is a club devoted to helping students learn about and explore interesting topics in technology. We organize educational events to help people learn how to make things, host workshops to give students the opportunity to work on projects outside of class, and develop applications and services for the campus community.


Our workshops, Web Dev Weekend and Crash Course, allow curious students to learn new skills. Our annual hackathon, TartanHacks, provides a collaborative environment for students to apply their skills by creating original projects.

Tartan Hacks


A weekend of web dev workshops

Tartan Hacks


CMU's Largest Hackathon

Crash Course


Workshops to teach hackers new skills before TartanHacks


Our APIs are (unofficial) access points for CMU data. Their purpose is to make it as easy as possible to make tools and applications that benefit the Carnegie Mellon community.

Course API

Information about CMU current courses.

Directory API

Directory information about CMU students.

Dining API

Information about CMU on-campus dining locations.

Contact Us


Our general body meetings are on Wednesdays at 4:30pm. Come say hi and get involved! For exact times and locations, check out our calendar below.


To learn more about our organization, and about how you can get involved, email hello@Xscottylabs.org. You can also find us on Facebook and GitHub.


Our Amazing Team

Jackie Gaston


Scott Krulcik

Director of Technology

Serena Wang

Director of Finance

Shalom Yiblet

Director of Operations

Jason Chang

Director of Communications

Mark Vella

Social Chair & Former Director

Monisha Gopal


Jake Zimmerman

Core Member

Lois Yang


Min Zhou


Oscar Bezi

Friendly Neighborhood Linux User

Bryan Yan

IT Guy, Lover of Aphrodite

Angel Zhou

Shines Bright Like A Plat 2

Emily Newman

CUPS Stacker

Ian Lo

I'd Vote For Him

Justin Chu

Amiable Hacker

Mattthew Lipari

Designated Driver

member image

Ariela Immordino


Emily Lo

the coder who draws

Josh Zhanson

Team Player

Maxwell Johnson

tbh I thought there would be free food

Stephanie You

The Clueless One

member image

Tom Wildenhain


Jeremy Leung

Snooker World Champion 2016


When and where to find us.